Language Groups

The five traditional Aboriginal language groups which Murujuga Aboriginal Corporation represents are the:

  • Ngarluma People;
  • Yaburara People;
  • Yindjibarndi People;
  • Mardudhunera People; and
  • Wong-Goo-Tt-Oo People.

Murujuga Membership is open to any person who is a member of the three Contracting Groups, which consist of the above indicated traditional Aboriginal language groups.

Members may identify as belonging to more than one traditional Aboriginal group through marriage and/or other forms of kinship connections.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!